Nilax Buffet has launched its house-made karaage at seven locations across Japan, with service beginning September 17, 2026. The new all-you-can-eat offering features chicken prepared in each restaurant, fried until crisp on the outside and juicy inside. The karaage is available at the listed full buffet restaurants, while Petit Buffet plans do not include it.
The seven participating restaurants are in Morioka, Natori, Akita, Narita, Toyama, Kanazawa, and Chikushino. The release does not specify menu prices, and service periods may change depending on ingredient availability.
About Nilax Buffet

Nilax Buffet combines Japanese, Western, and Chinese dishes in a self-service format. Alongside the karaage, diners can choose from salads, deli dishes, pizza, pasta, noodles, soft-serve ice cream, and croffles. Depending on the selected course, made-to-order dishes such as steamed soup dumplings and nigiri sushi are also available.




Highlights
- House-made karaage is prepared in the restaurants and served crisp outside and juicy inside.
- The karaage is available as much as guests like during the all-you-can-eat buffet service.
- Premium and Imperial courses include beef steak and cheese-filled hamburgers.
- Some courses also include steamed soup dumplings and nigiri sushi.
- Menu availability and service periods may change according to ingredient supplies.
- The release does not specify prices for the buffet courses or individual dishes.
Menu and Store Details
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Name | Nilax Buffet House-Made Karaage |
| Menu / items | House-made karaage; salads; deli dishes; pizza; pasta; udon; ramen; soft-serve ice cream; croffles; steamed soup dumplings; nigiri sushi; beef steak; cheese-filled hamburgers |
| Release date | September 17, 2026 (Thu) |
| Period | From September 17, 2026; end date not specified in the release |
| Location | Seven Nilax Buffet locations in Japan |
| Stores | Grand Buffet Aeon Mall Morioka Minami, Morioka — Reservation site Grand Buffet Aeon Mall Natori, Natori — Reservation site Grand Buffet Aeon Mall Akita, Akita — Reservation site Buffet and Dessert Delish, Aeon Mall Narita, Narita — Reservation site The Buffet Toyama Daiwa, Toyama — Reservation site Buffet Restaurant The Dining Korinbo Daiwa, Kanazawa — Reservation site Grand Buffet Aeon Mall Chikushino, Chikushino — Reservation site |
| Price | Not specified in the release |
| Official website | Nilax Buffet official website |
Before you buy
- When can I eat Nilax Buffet House-Made Karaage?
- Service begins September 17, 2026. An end date is not specified, but availability may change depending on ingredient supplies.
- Where can I get the house-made karaage?
- It is available at the seven listed Nilax Buffet locations in Morioka, Natori, Akita, Narita, Toyama, Kanazawa, and Chikushino. Petit Buffet plans do not include the karaage.
- How much is the Nilax Buffet karaage menu?
- The release does not specify buffet or menu prices. Check the website of the restaurant you plan to visit for current course details.