Kamakura Bakery debuts 13 Pan Pizzas on the PAR-BAKED online store in Tokyo, available from October 28, 2026, baked on its signature shokupan dough instead of regular pizza crust.
The pizzas are connected to Kamakura Bakery’s food-loss reduction program, which uses par-baked frozen bread to support planned production and at-home baking. The bakery is also working with Keio University’s S.A.L. Oikos Project to provide unsold bread to people living on the streets around Shinjuku Station.
The Pan Pizza range includes Margherita, Five-Cheese Pizza, and premium varieties such as Premium Rosso with truffle aroma. Each pizza is approximately 20 cm wide, finished at home in a toaster oven or oven, and has a stated shelf life of at least 60 days. Prices are not specified in the release.
About the Pan Pizza range
Premium Rosso Pan Pizza
Premium Rosso is a generously topped Pan Pizza with a refined truffle aroma. It is part of Kamakura Bakery’s 13-variety online range.

The pizzas are baked to about 80 percent, then rapidly frozen at minus 40 degrees Celsius. Customers complete the final bake at home, creating a crisp, fragrant edge and a soft center with the gentle sweetness of wheat. The dough uses the same original blend as Kamakura Bakery’s signature shokupan, including some domestically grown wheat.
Highlights
- 13 varieties are available through the PAR-BAKED online store.
- The pizzas are approximately 20 cm wide and use shokupan dough.
- Par-baking and rapid freezing help preserve moisture and flavor until the final bake.
- The range includes Margherita, Five-Cheese Pizza, savory bakery-style toppings, Japanese-inspired flavors, and sweet varieties.
- The products can be stored for at least 60 days and baked as needed for meals, parties, or snacks.
- Unsold shop bread was supplied to the Oikos Pantry event held on October 17, 2026.
Product & Availability
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Name | Kamakura Bakery Pan Pizza |
| Menu / items | Margherita; Five-Cheese Pizza; Premium Rosso with truffle aroma; additional savory, Japanese-inspired, and sweet varieties, 13 types in total |
| Release date | October 28, 2026 |
| Period | October 2026 Food Loss Reduction Month; Oikos Pantry event on October 17, 2026 |
| Location | PAR-BAKED official online store |
| Stores | PAR-BAKED online store |
| Price | Not specified in the release |
| Official website | Official online store; Pan Pizza feature page |
Before you buy
- When can I buy Kamakura Bakery Pan Pizza?
- The 13 Pan Pizza varieties went on sale through the PAR-BAKED online store on October 28, 2026.
- How much is Kamakura Bakery Pan Pizza?
- The release does not specify prices.
- Where can I get Kamakura Bakery Pan Pizza?
- The products are available through the PAR-BAKED official online store.